Ecuadorian Arrival

First glance of South America. January 21, 2013.

First glance of South America. January 21, 2013.

After about 14 hours of planes, layovers and a tremendous lack of sleep I arrived in Quito, Ecuador. Thankfully my luggage made it as well. The first thing I saw outside the airport was a little store called “Le petit Cafe”, gotta love globalization. A lovely man named Ivan picked me up from the airport and drove me to my homestay. I’m pretty certain no one in this country knows how to drive. I met Maria, the lady who runs the homestay and Tina, the fantastic girl I was going to be volunteering with for the next two weeks. We ate dinner (rice, chick peas, and fresh fruits and vegetables. YUM) and then we met Glenn, another traveler and volunteer who was staying with Maria.

Leave a Reply

